O Danny boy, the pipes, the pipes are callingFrom glen to glen and down the mountainsideThe summer’s gone and all the roses falling’Tis you, ’tis you must go and I must bide But come ye back when summer’s in the meadowOr all the valley’s hushed and white with snow’Tis I’ll be here in sunshine or in shadowO Danny boy, O Danny boy, I love you so When winter’s come and all the flowers are dyingAnd I am dead, as dead I well may beYou’ll come and find the place where I am lyingAnd kneel and say an “Ave” there for me But I shall hear though soft you tread above meAnd all my grave shall warmer, sweeter beAnd you will bend and tell me that you love meAnd I shall sleep in peace until you come to me I’m Looking Over a Four-Leaf Clover Lyrics: I’m looking over a four-leaf cloverThat I overlooked beforeOne is for sunshine, the second is rainThird are the roses that grow in the laneNo need explaining, the one remainingIs somebody I adoreI’m looking over a four-leaf cloverThat I overlooked before Too-ra-loo-ra-loo-ralToo-ra-loo-ra-liToo-ra-loo-ra-loo-ralHush now, don’t you cryToo-ra-loo-ra-loo-ralToo-ra-loo -ra-liToo-ra-loo-ra-loo-ral That’s an Irish lullaby Over in Killarney, many years agoMy mother sang a song to me in tones so soft and lowJust a simple little ditty in her good old Irish wayAnd I’d give the world if I could hear that song of hers today Too-ra-loo-ra-loo-ralToo-ra-loo-ra-liToo-ra-loo-ra-loo-ralHush now, don’t you cryToo-ra-loo-ra-loo-ralToo-ra-loo -ra-liToo-ra-loo-ra-loo-ral That’s an Irish lullaby If you ever go across the sea to IrelandThen maybe at the closing of your dayYou will sit and watch the moonrise over CladdaghAnd watch the barefoot gossoons at their playJust to hear again the ripple of the trout streamThe women in the meadows making hayAnd to sit beside a turf fire in the cabinAnd see the sun go down on Galway Bay For the breezes blowing o’er the seas from IrelandAre perfumed by the heather as they blowAnd the women in the uplands diggin’ pratiesSpeak a language that the strangers do not knowFor the strangers came and tried to teach us their wayThey scorned us just for being what we are But they might as well go chasing after moonbeamsOr light a penny candle from a starAnd if there is going to be a life hereafterAnd faith I’m sure there’s going to beI will ask my God to let me make my heavenIn that dear land across the Irish sea A Great Day for the Irish Lyrics: It’s a Great Day for the Irish,It’s a great day for the fair!The sidewalks of New York are thick with blarney,For sure you’d think of New York was ol’ Killarney!It’s a great day for the shamrock,For the flags in full array.We’re feeling so inspirish,Sure because for all the Irish,It’s a Great, Great, DAY! A Little Bit of Heaven Lyrics: Sure a little bit of heaven fellFrom out the sky one day,And it nestled in the oceanIn a spot so far awayAnd when the angels found itSure it looked so sweet and fairThey said, “Suppose we leave it,For it looks so peaceful there.“So they sprinkled it with stardustJust to make the shamrocks grow,It’s the only place you’ll find them,No matter where you go,Then they dotted it with silverTo make its lakes so grand,And when they had it finished,Sure, they called it Ireland. My Wild Irish Rose Lyrics: If you’ll listen, I’ll sing you a sweet little song,Of a flower that’s now drooped and dead,Yet dearer to me, yes, than all of its mates,Tho’ each holds aloft its proud head.‘Twas given to me by a girl that I know,Since we’ve met, faith, I’ve known no repose,She is dearer by far than the world’s brightest star,And I call her my wild Irish RoseCHORUSMy wild Irish Rose,The sweetest flow’r that grows,You may search ev’rywhere,But none can compareWith my wild Irish Rose.My wild Irish Rose,The dearest flow’r that grows,And some day for my sake,She may let me takeThe bloom from my wild Irish Rose.They may sing of their roses which, by other names,Would smell just as sweetly, they say,But I know that my Rose would never consentTo have that sweet name taken away.Her glances are shy when e’er I pass byThe bower, where my true love grows;And my one wish has been that some day I may winThe heart of my wild Irish Rose. Peg o’ My Heart Lyrics: Peg O’ My Heart,I love you,We’ll never part,I love you, hear little girl,Sweet little girl,Sweeter than the rose of Erin, are your winning smiles endearin’,Peg O’ My Heart,Your glances with Irish art entrance us,Come, be my own,Come, make your home in my heart. When Irish Eyes Are Smiling Lyrics There’s a tear in your eyeAnd I’m wondering whyFor it never should be there at allWith such pow’r in your smileSure a stone you’d beguileSo there’s never a teardrop should fall When your sweet lilting laughter’sLike some fairy songAnd your eyes twinkle bright as can beYou should laugh all the whileAnd all other times smileAnd now, smile a smile for me When Irish eyes are smilingSure, ’tis like the morn in SpringIn the lilt of Irish laughterYou can hear the angels singWhen Irish hearts are happyAll the world seems bright and gayAnd when Irish eyes are smilingSure, they steal your heart away