The Arielle metal platform bed and headboard arrived at my door in a flat-packed box just a few days later. It was heavy, but my roommate and I managed to carry it up to our fifth floor walk-up together. Inside the box I found an array of metal bars, wood slats, and screws. It was mildly overwhelming, but that’s typically the price you pay for ordering affordable furniture online that arrives in days, not months. I found the instructions and got to work. To my surprise, it took a little under an hour for me to screw the bed frame together on my own. There were no special tools required; all I had to do was twist in handfuls of screws with the included Allen wrench. I started with the headboard, then screwed together the metal frame, and finished it off with the wooden slats that provide flexible support for a mattress. They’re stabilized with four screws and velcro strips to keep them in place. If you’re looking for an affordable, simple bed frame with plenty of room for storage underneath, this is a great option. It’s available in twin, full, queen, and king sizes with prices starting at $160 for the smallest model, although the queen-sized option is currently out of stock. To buy: From $160; amazon.com.