More than just a vanity piece (though it’ll make your vanity more photogenic than ever), Aesop’s Hand Wash is just as effective and much gentler on skin than even the most top-shelf antibacterial soap, cleaning off dirt, grime, and 99.9 percent of bacteria. And while other great household hand soaps like Mrs. Meyers and Public Goods accomplish as much, Aesop goes a few steps further by including an exfoliant petitgrain that lightly sloughs off dry, dead winter skin, and returns hands to their full softness and brightness—think of it as a quick and casual Biologique Recherche P50 for your digits. To buy: $39 (was $70), amazon.com. Botanical antioxidant extracts offer an anti-aging shield against free radicals, and harmonize into a truly luxurious fragrance. Aesop Hand Wash’s intoxicating scent could compete with even the highest-end colognes. “While this hand soap is pretty expensive, it is a luxury I want to treat myself and those I love with,” writes one who calls it “Heaven in a bottle.” “Every time I use it, I feel like I’ve been to the spa! The smell reminds me of the temples of India and the fine grains in it make me want to scrub my hands for a long time because it feels so good.” “Loved the petitgrain which along with the aromatic and sudsy liquid [that] really cleaned my hands. Particularly helpful during the coronavirus [pandemic].”