To buy: $5 (was $10); amazon.com. I decided to start with Connoisseurs Fine Jewelry Cleaner because I really wanted my yellow gold rings and necklace to look far brighter. After seeing that the cleaner had more than 21,000 five-star ratings and was on sale for $5 (note: the sale is ongoing), I felt like I was making a great choice. I was also intrigued by the directions that said I would only need to dip each piece into the cleaner for 30 seconds. “About a month before I purchased this, I had my ring professionally cleaned at my jeweler,” said the reviewer. “Within a few weeks, the ring was already cloudy looking and I could see particles under the stone. I purchased this hoping it would save me a trip to the jeweler. I wish I had taken a before picture because it turned out amazing. Just as clean as when I had it professionally cleaned.” When the cleaner arrived, I followed the step-by-step instructions noted on the back of the container. I peeled off the seal and was met with the dip tray and brush (the brush is connected to the tray). Then I placed each piece onto the tray and lowered it back into the container’s ammonia-free solution for 30 seconds. Once clean, I ran each individual piece of jewelry under warm water before drying it off with a paper towel. I was floored: Every item looked brand new, even my heirloom pieces. To buy: $5 (was $30); amazon.com. “My sterling silver jewelry was totally restored to a shiny, sparkling silver like I haven’t seen in years,” said a five-star reviewer. “I am so happy I found this stuff. I can finally start wearing some of the nice sterling silver jewelry I haven’t worn in years.”