Two years later, the pretty-much-perfect studio had just one small challenge: “After years of working elbow-to-elbow with my team, it was time to finally carve out a private area for me to have one-on-one meetings, calls, and sometimes just hunker down and be super-efficient,” says Styles. “I wanted to reinvent my little corner of the office as an earthy, bohemian space with cozy textures that made me want to curl up at my desk, kick off my shoes, and dive into work,” she explains. Since the space was beautiful to start, only a few simple touches were needed to create a relaxing yet inspiring office—and luckily, they’re all easy to incorporate into your own space. Here are five ways to make a relaxed yet focused workspace, whether you have a full home office to yourself or a tiny cubicle to call your own. “I like to keep the surface of my desk clean and organized with a few inspiring touches,” she says. “A cup full of good black pens makes me feel ready to take on the day, and I’ve always got a notebook or two for jotting down inspiration, a great scented candle with matches, my headphones for when I need to work without interruption, and a big carafe of filtered water that I fill up every morning to refill my glass and stay super hydrated throughout the day.” Even if you only have a cubicle, you can still incorporate a carafe of water into your daily work routine—who knows, it may end up making your desk feel a little more like a spa. If you have your own office, hang the boards up on the wall, or if you’re in a cubicle, lean them along the back of your desk. Either way, surrounding yourself with images, quotes, or designs you love will keep you motivated. In your own space, pick colors that match the mood you want to set while working, whether that’s relaxed, motivated, or creatively inspired. Soft whites and pale blues can be calming, while green could spark creativity. RELATED: What’s Trending in Home Decor? These 4 Color Palettes Above all, choose plants that work for your workspace. If you’re afraid you won’t remember to water them often, opt for succulents. If you have a cubicle with zero sunlight, faux plants are the fix! In your own office, even tossing a comfy throw blanket over the chair and plugging into a meditation app can help make it a more positive space to work.