As a long-time fan of the brand, with almost everything on my bed being from Casper, I jumped at the opportunity to test out the new Casper Foam Pillow with Snow Technology myself. While I’m not typically a fan of memory foam pillows, gravitating instead to my huggable Casper Down Pillow that I’ve had for almost a year, the impressive cooling features got me curious. So I tested the new foam pillow next to my trusty down pillow from the same brand for 10 straight nights—here’s how it played out. About the Casper Foam Pillow with Snow Technology: The Casper Foam Pillow is designed to keep sleepers cool and comfortable all year round. It’s made with three layers of memory foam that, according to the brand, maintain neck and head alignment in all sleeping positions. Hot sleepers will love the brand’s “Snow Technology” that includes four cooling “HeatDelete” bands to drive heat away from the pillow for over 12 hours of sleep, according to the brand. It also has hundreds of perforations to prevent heat from getting trapped inside, and it comes with a cool-to-the-touch outer layer on both sides to truly keep you sweat-free each night. You can choose between standard and king sizes. My Experience: After receiving a sample from Casper, I tested the pillow for 10 nights, and here are my thoughts: The pillow actually is noticeably cool to the touch, and it’s incredibly supportive. I usually read for 20 to 30 minutes before falling asleep, and within seconds of laying on the pillow, I actually felt my back getting cooler. The foam pillow has a good amount of squish that’s comfortable and supportive enough to carry me through all kinds of sleeping positions (I typically sleep on my side and stomach). I found myself rolling around much less than when I sleep with the Casper down pillow—in fact, I barely moved at all, and I didn’t have neck stiffness in the morning. The low loft structure did take a few nights to get used to, since I typically sleep with my head slightly elevated rather than close to the mattress, but I found that it aligns my head and neck better to support a comfortable night’s sleep. Take note that the pillow may have a gas-like smell for a few hours after opening its packaging, but that’s typical of some foam bedding and goes away quickly. It also looked thin at first but expanded after a few hours. With this in mind, let the pillow rest for a few hours, or even overnight, before sleeping with it. To buy: From $139; casper.com. About the Casper Down Pillow: The down pillow is constructed with five chambers filled with ethically-sourced down to achieve a supremely huggable feel. According to the brand, it adapts to your movements to support you in all sleeping positions. The ultra-fluffy filling and the 100 percent cotton shell make the pillow breathable, lightweight, and super supportive. Plus, it’s machine-washable for easy cleaning. Choose from the low or mid loft pillows in standard or king sizes to meet your preferences. My Experience: I bought this down pillow last May after purchasing a new mattress from the brand, and I can confidently say that it’s the most huggable, cloud-like pillow I’ve ever slept on. There’s something about the lightweight structure and extra-plush filling that makes the pillow a dream to sink into. It maintains its shape throughout the night as long as I fluff it before my head hits the pillow. As someone who tosses and turns throughout the night, the pillow supports my head in every sleeping position. The one drawback? It’s not made with any cooling technology. In the summer, I tend to wake up sweaty, and this pillow is not designed to prevent that. To buy: From $139; casper.com. My Final Thoughts: If you’re a hot sleeper who could use a substantial pillow that provides proper head, neck, and shoulder alignment throughout the night, you can’t go wrong with Casper’s new cooling foam pillow. It will keep you comfortable and sweat-free for up to 12 hours, and the three foam layers are squishy yet supportive. On the other hand, if you lean towards plush and snuggable pillows, the down pillow is for you. It’s ultra-soft and luxuriously comforting, reminiscent of what you might find at a five-star hotel. Overall, I love having both models so I can lay my head on a cooling, supportive foam pillow while I squeeze the down pillow as I sleep. Head to Casper to shop the cooling foam pillow and the down pillow—you may achieve your most comfortable sleep yet.