As I searched for an overnight treatment for my lips, I kept running into the shopper-loved Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask. With nothing but rough, dry lips to lose, I decided to see if the iconic lip mask lived up to the hype—and I was not disappointed. The Lip Sleeping Mask is a leave-on treatment packed with nourishing and hydrating ingredients like antioxidants, shea butter, Murumuru seed butter, coconut oil, and vitamin C, and it’s developed without parabens or phthalates. To buy: $17 (was $24); amazon.com. I went with the classic berry flavor and used the appending silicone applicator to slather on the product before I went to bed. After my first use, I immediately understood how the best-selling overnight mask became a viral sensation. By the morning, I could tell the intense treatment really sank in through highly visible results. My mouth looked significantly less chapped and felt firmer and smooth (and it didn’t even leave behind any grease marks on my pillows). The mask feels like a luxuriously rich salve and glides on comfortably without feeling heavy on my lips. It was definitely worth a spot in my nightly skincare routine, and a year later, it still sits beautifully on my nightstand. I even bought a backup Lip Sleeping Mask in apple lime to keep at my desk for touch-ups throughout the day. Although it’s meant as an overnight remedy, I’ve found that swirling a little on during the day creates a shield of hydration and leaves my lips supple and soft without being sticky, well into the evening.

More Prime Early Access Sale Deals