To buy: $65 (was $75); amazon.com. Depending on the time of year, I generally use the lower settings because they’re plenty powerful, but in the summer I rely on the higher settings for cooler air. And despite how powerful the higher settings are, the fan is as quiet as can be and never wakes me up. My only con is that the blue LED light on the front of the fan is too bright for my sensitive eyes, so I cover it while I sleep. The cord on the tower fan is quite long. I keep it plugged in by my dresser, but I can feel the breeze all the way across the room from my bed. And if I’m ever sequencing a yoga class in my room and need more air, the fan has an oscillating feature that allows cool air to spread throughout my entire bedroom. The popular fan also has a sturdy base, and I’ve found it easy to transport around the house, too. No matter where the fan is located, you can change its settings using the wireless remote control, including setting a timer for up to five hours. “It works wonders! I truly recommend this to absolutely anyone that does not have a ton of floor space but still wants a powerful fan,” one reviewer wrote, adding that it “has cut down tremendously” on their electric bill and “circulates air spectacularly.” “All settings apart from the top power setting are very quiet,” another said. “Even when I am 6 feet away sitting on my couch I can easily feel the breeze on a lower setting.”