But if there’s one pair of shorts that have completely changed my mind and jumped to the top of my outfit rotation this season, it’s Spanx’s On-the-Go 6-inch shorts; they’re seriously some of the most flattering bottoms I’ve ever put on. The shorts, which the brand sent to me to try, impressed me in how they mold to my curves in all the right places. The black colorway also immediately sold out after being released in April, but thankfully the style is mostly back in stock now. To buy: $88; spanx.com. My favorite feature of the On-the-Go shorts is how well they flatter my waist while elongating my legs thanks to their A-line cut. The shorts cinch my waist without digging in so I can move around easily throughout the day, and their high-waisted design makes my legs look long when I tuck in T-shirts, button-downs, and even the occasional lightweight sweater when the air conditioner is blasting in my apartment. They also have two large back pockets that can hold my phone, keys, and cardholder if I need to run out for a quick errand. Plus, the shorts are so breathable that I actually wore them while running around doing bridesmaid duties for a wedding in Arizona, and they kept my legs and lower back breezy and sweat-free throughout the 100-degree-Fahrenheit day. Not only do the pants come in versatile staple colors like navy and black, but there are also fun printed versions like brown and red zebra striped styles. Also available? Spanx launched the same shorts in white with the brand’s buzzy new Silver Lining technology, which promises to be the fully opaque white pants of your dreams this summer. Those who want a shorter but equally flattering option can try the 4-inch shorts instead, which are made of the same comfortable material. Many sizes of the shorts are still out of stock (especially in the red zebra striped style), so you’ll want to hurry and grab the others that are still available in time for summer. Shop my all-time favorite shorts by Spanx below for $88. To buy: $88; spanx.com. To buy: $88; spanx.com. To buy: $92; spanx.com.