Editor-Loved Labor Day Sales

Clarks Women’s Trish Rose Loafers, $42 (was $85) Ocahuel Large Woven Tote Bag, $48 with coupon (was $68) Stiroll Slim Leather Apple Watch Band, $17 (was $30) Cerave Hydrating Cream-to-Foam Facial Cleanser, $17 (was $19) Evridwear Exfoliating Dual Texture Shower Gloves, $7 with coupon (was $11) OxiClean Versatile Stain Remover, $8 (was $9) Zesica Flutter Sleeve Smocked Maxi Dress, $31 with coupon (was $52) Smirly Bamboo Cheese Snack Board Set, $29 with coupon (was $56) L’Oreal Paris Voluminous Lash Paradise Mascara Two-Pack, $8 (was $12) MainBasics Bath Shower Loofah Set, $8 (was $12) Fiona’s Magic Laundry Hamper Basket, $44 (was $50)

As a reporter who specializes in shopping, I’ve picked up many money-saving tricks and I now live by this rule: never pay full price. I always take advantage of sales to save on everyday items I go through quickly (like my favorite mascara) and pricier products, like furniture and electronics. For me, nothing marks the arrival of a new season like a wardrobe refresh, and I have a weakness for stylish handbags. This roomy woven bag has been sitting in my cart for weeks, and it’s finally on sale thanks to a new 30 percent off coupon, marking it down to less than $50. The warm shade of brown that I’m eyeing is perfect for fall, and the neutral hue will go with everything in my closet. And I just got back from spending a week in Paris where almost every woman I passed was wearing chic loafers. To get the look for less, I’m snagging these Trish Rose loafers from Clarks while they’re discounted. They come in 17 colors, and I know that I’ll be able to wear them with all kinds of work ready-looks, including jeans and a blazer. With the arrival of autumn comes football season, and to get my place game-ready, I’m planning to pick up Smirly’s bamboo cheese and snack board set. The platter will be perfect for hosting friends on Sunday. I gave one to my mom a few years ago, and she uses it nearly every week, so I know it will come in handy and look great on my counter. I’m also looking forward to replenishing several beauty products. My favorite facial cleanser, Cerave Hydrating Cream-to-Foam, is on sale. And I’ve already added MainBasics’ bath loofah set and Evridwear’s exfoliating shower gloves to my cart. Both have become a staple in my daily routine, and it’s time to snag a few more.

Sweese Porcelain Pasta Plate Bowls, $32 with coupon (was $50) Rubbermaid Stainless Steel Oven Thermometer, $10 (was $11) Mineral Fusion Bronzer Duo, $21 (was $33) Silkie Silk Scrunchie Set, $20 (was $25) Cuisinel Cast Iron Skillet with Lid, $35 (was $46) Nespresso VertuoPlus Deluxe Coffee Espresso Machine, $139 (was $170)