To buy: $28; amazon.com. Despite the mention of “yoga” in the brand’s name, these athletic leggings function for all kinds of workouts thanks to their four-way stretch, stay-put waistband, and squat-proof material. They’re also a bit thicker than other options and they come with some supportive compression, ensuring I feel comfortable while squatting, running, dancing, lifting, and hiking. “These are the closest fit, comfort, quality to Lulu[lemon] than I have ever found,” one reviewer wrote. “I’ve been a fitness instructor for 18 years, I’ve gone through a lot of gear, and these are by far remarkable for the price. I’ll be ordering more colors!” “I wish I discovered these sooner,” another reviewer wrote. “They are hands down some of the best quality workout pants I’ve ever found. [They are] super flattering and fit well in all the right places. I did a super sweaty workout and they felt cool and breathable. I definitely plan to buy many more colors.” To buy: $28; amazon.com. While you could follow my method and order a few dozen to try at home (you can get eight styles to try before you buy through the retailer’s free Prime Wardrobe program), you can also save yourself some time and go with this editor-loved pair. Just be prepared to abandon your other go-to workout pants (even the pricer options) because these are about to be your new favorite.