The Goshi Exfoliating Shower Towel is only $15, but it’s improved my shower routine more than any expensive skincare product I’ve tried. According to the brand, its rip-resistant weave was created by textile manufacturers in Japan to “balance exfoliant effectiveness with efficient cleanliness.” And balance it does: Each towel is made with an alternating pattern of tightly woven lathering threads that foam up soap, and textured exfoliating threads that slough away dead skin. One reviewer said the towel makes them feel like they “peeled off a layer of skin,” and I couldn’t agree more. With every use, I rub a dollop of body wash into its surface and go to town on every nook and cranny from my shoulders down. It’s impressively long and stretchy, which helps me hit once hard-to-reach places with ease. When I’m done, I rinse the cloth with unscented soap, wring it out, and hang it over my beloved Parachute bath towel. After months of regular use, it still looks, feels, and smells like new. Meanwhile, my sensitive skin is soft to the touch and almost completely free of breakouts. To buy: $15; amazon.com. “I have sensitive skin, so I stick to gentle cleansers,” said another reviewer, who is usually left “red and irritated” after using exfoliating cloths. That all changed when they tried Goshi’s. “Oh. My. Word. I am smooth, clean, and unbelievably happy. No redness. No over-exfoliation. Just happy, wonderful skin.”