However, I recently discovered a small gadget that makes my askew reality irrelevant. With these handy tools, it doesn’t really matter what potential causes there are for a sheet to pop off because it won’t happen in the first place. All you have to do is clip your bed sheet in place under your mattress at the corners with the bands. Once you tighten the suspenders, they’ll prevent your sheet from sliding up and popping off whenever you roll over too quickly or breathe too forcefully. Even if your fitted sheets don’t fly off your mattress as frequently as mine do, these clips can give your bed a sleeker look by smoothing out wrinkles and holding sheets more taut. I’ve never tried to bounce a coin off my neatly-made bed, but these bed clips are tempting me to try, especially because I know the fitted sheets will stay on no matter how hard I throw it.