To buy: $250 (was $350); amazon.com. This Bissell model is power personified in a vacuum. It has a motor that spins up to 420 miles per hour while cleaning at the top end of its three different settings—quiet, every day, or max. The Iconpet vacuum is cordless, so you can move around without being restricted by the length of a power cord, and seamlessly transitions to a handheld vacuum or a high-reach cleaner for different tasks around the house. It also has a patented tangle-free brush roll that’s ideal for pet owners because it promises to pick up every furball in sight without leaving you with miles of hair to pull out when you’re done. No matter how much cleaning you need to get through, or how many pets you might have, this vacuum cleaner can handle the job, as one shopper who claimed “Bissell saved my marriage” made incredibly clear. “My wife [wants me] to get our carpets professionally cleaned. We’ve got three great danes, two cats, about a dozen hamsters, and a parakeet whose reign of terror is enough to strike fear in the heart of any God-fearing man. There is no way in Helsinki, Finland that I’m forking over any of my hard-earned money to clean our uncleanable carpets,” they write. “This powerful little Bissell changed my life FOREVER. I don’t even NEED to have my carpets professionally cleaned. I can finally walk on them barefoot without needing a tetanus shot! Thank you, Bissell, for saving my marriage.”