Approach: The best anti-aging skin care routine includes strict sun protection during the day and a retinoid at night. I also try to prioritize organic moisturizers and topicals. Morning: Evening: Approach: I maintain a simple targeted skincare regimen that focuses on protection from the sun and environmental triggers (during the day) and correction (overnight). I pay close attention to ingredients and try to ensure that the products are well-formulated and concentrated. More specifically, I opt for fragrance-free products because I (like many of my patients) have a sensitivity to several fragrances and look for moisturizing, yet non-comedogenic ingredients (like ceramides and hyaluronic acid). I also seek out formulas with lots of antioxidants (such as vitamins C and E, peptides, and tea extracts) and anti-inflammatories (like vitamin B3/niacinamide). Morning: Evening: Additional treatments:

Every two to three months: Light glycolic and chemical peel (to boost skin cell turnover and brighten complexion).

Approach: My skin is oily at times and dry at others. I tend to break out from products that are too heavy and occlusive (and get dry when I use certain exfoliating products), so I focus on products and regimens that help me maintain that perfect balance. Morning: Evening:
Additional treatments:

Every four to six weeks: Microneedling (to help stimulate collagen to improve fine lines and texture and keep my skin looking bright).Every four months: Light Botox (to minimize wrinkles and prevent them from getting worse).

Approach: I have a practical approach to skincare: protect and prevent damage in the morning and repair skin damage in the evening. The simpler the routine, the better because I don’t have much time to spend in the bathroom. I generally like to limit a routine to a cleanser and two to three additional products max. Morning: Evening: Additional treatments:

Every three months: Botox or Dysport (to keep the skin’s foundation strong and prevent muscles from contracting and folding the overlying skin).

Approach: I have very light skin so I try to be pretty gentle. My morning routine is centered around protection, whereas my bedtime routine is all about renewal. This is based on skin circadian rhythms, which dictate the necessary process for healthy skin. Morning: Evening: Additional treatments:

Once a month: Lymphatic Drainage Facial (to stimulate the lymphatic system, which carries away waste products). Once a month: DermaSweep Treatment (to exfoliate and stimulate the skin; HydraFacials are great for exfoliation as well).

Approach: I have really tricky skin, and am both acne- and eczema-prone, so my skincare routine is all about prevention and rejuvenation. I like to start the day with a clean slate and a layer of defense, and end it by ridding skin of any environmental toxins and readying it to repair overnight. Morning: Evening: Additional treatments:

Once a month: HydraFacial (the customizable facial helps improve the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles, enlarged pores, congested skin, and brown spots). Once a year: Fraxel (to address a variety of concerns, including fine lines and wrinkles around the eyes, acne scars, age/sun spots, melasma and actinic keratoses). Twice a year: PicoSure Laser Treatment (for rejuvenation, as it’s the perfect balance of little-to-no down time with collagen-building capabilities).

Approach: I tend to focus on products that are anti-acne and anti-aging. My skin isn’t too sensitive so I don’t have many restrictions there, but I do try to prioritize products with data-proven ingredients that are also vegan, cruelty-free, and clean where possible. Morning: Evening: Additional treatments:

Two to three times a year: Neuromodulator Injections (for managing crow’s feet).

Approach: I’m in my 40s now and suffer from adult female hormonal acne, so anti-aging and balancing skincare products that prevent breakouts and wrinkles are key! I believe in a topical and systemic approach to healing the skin so I am careful in both my skincare selection, as well as dietary and active lifestyle choices. I also use oral supplementations to support healthy skin and shift towards anti-inflammatory tendencies. Morning: Evening: Additional treatments:

Quarterly: IPL Photofacial, combined with a non-ablative infrared laser treatment alternated with PRP (plasma-rich platelets) and microneedling. Note: make sure microneedling/PRP procedures are performed by a credentialed professional and lab under sterile conditions with single-use microneedling tips.

Approach: I believe in making your skin work for you, so I only use products that are backed by science, with clinical studies to show positive changes under the microscope over time. Any moisturizer can make your skin look better temporarily by adding hydration and reflecting light, but I only use products that will create lasting benefits for my skin, via collagen and elastin synthesis and extracellular matrix maintenance. Acids are great to start with as they provide almost instant gratification with exfoliation. Every so often, I will also often swap or supplement with other actives from different brands to help amplify my routine. Morning: Evening: Additional treatments:

Once a month: HydraFacial (cleans out pores, polishes the skin, and infuses gentle exfoliating and brightening acids into the skin).Every 4 months: Photofacial (to remove spots and stimulate new collagen and elastin).At least once a year: Ultherapy (for deep skin-tightening and lifting).

Approach: I have pretty normal skin that gets dry during northeast winters and mild rosacea that will flare in the warmer months if not controlled. My current skin regimen includes anti-aging skin products that are safe to use while pregnant or breastfeeding. Morning:
Evening:
Additional treatments:

Twice a month: In-office 25% Glycolic Acid Peel for face and neck (to minimize the appearance of pores, reduce hyperpigmentation, brighten skin tone, and help stimulate collagen).

Approach: Our skin can behave differently by the day due to many factors. Age, hormones, weather, environment, products, and stress can all affect how our skin looks and feels. Getting familiar with our own skin’s unique fluctuations and changes is key in customizing a skincare routine when needed. Because most of us have skin that is multi-type (mine is sensitive, acne-prone, dry, and aging), I want multitasking products and I routinely layer and alternate products—even sunscreens—to get the benefit of wonderful ingredients that I know will help my skin instantly and in the long run. Morning: Evening: Additional treatments:

Once a week: Alternative between sheet masks (if skin appears dull and I need brightening, I’ll use the Soap & Glory Bright & Beautiful Mask; if I need extra moisture and anti-aging benefits, I like No7 Lift & Luminate Triple Action Serum Boost Sheet Masks). Once a month: Venus Freeze Radiofrequency Treatment (to help my skin look its best and slow down aging) and HydraFacial Treatment (helps minimize clogged pores and acne breakouts). I also get monthly IV glutathione and vitamin C antioxidant treatments, which helps with skin brightening and overall health and immunity.

Approach: Living in sunny SoCal, I rely heavily on products with super-antioxidants that can be used as my sun-protection warriors. Women with brown skin may not wrinkle a lot as we age, but our skin is prone to unevenness, discoloration, and hyperpigmentation. This occurs no matter where you live—sunny or not. I believe in product rotation. It’s great for your skin to experience new ingredients (you also don’t want to get stuck in a rut and maybe miss an outstanding skin product). I rotate one product at a time to avoid overwhelming my skin cells with different ingredients. Morning: Evening:
Additional treatments:

Once a week: CO2Lift Mask (to keep skin hydrated, glowing and firm; pairs well with all products so you don’t have to worry about product interaction). Once a month: Facial with a lot of steam and masking (for clearing out pores and rejuvenating skin).